Blackout dates will prevent the scheduling of new viewings for any rentals assigned to you or for which there is rental-specific availability assigned to you. Blackout dates are commonly used for holidays and vacations.

Note: You cannot set blackout dates for specific rentals. Blackout dates apply to all your rentals. To disallow viewings on specific dates for a specific rental, use rental-specific availability on those rentals, at least until the unavailable dates have passed. Alternatively, you can change the viewing approval method for the applicable availability to Take Requests (instead of Set Appointments) and just not accept any requests for that date.

To set blackout dates:

  1. Click Users.
  2. Click Settings under the user for which you want to set blackout dates.
  3. Click the Availability tab at the top.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the Availability page and click the blue + button under Blackout Dates to add a blackout date range.

Did this answer your question?