From the Rentals page you can see anyone's rentals or filter to a specific user. All rentals that need review will float to the top to make it easy to activate or deactivate. Alerts will show for each rental indicating all of the leads who have requested a viewing that needs to be accepted, all viewings that have been cancelled that need to be rescheduled, and all feedback collected that needs to be viewed.
When you click into a specific rental, you will be taken to the Leads page for that rental. Leads with Alerts are in red rows and indicates we're waiting on you to take an action on the lead.
You can clear these alerts by clicking the "Action" button on the right and selecting from the dropdown menu of actions. Actions will change depending on which stage of the process the lead is in.